bannerFaye B (The New Face Of Swiss R&B!)

Prepare to witness the rise of a new-born star on the European music horizon! Often dubbed as “Switzerland’s hottest new soulful export”, Faye B is already turning heads with her unique, strong voice, striking stage presence and natural charm. Her irresistible blend of radio-friendly, contemporary R&B, combining classic throwback elements with a mature Neo-Soul flavor, brings a much needed freshness to today’s Urban music scene. We at Neo2soul caught up with her


Faye B YellowIntroduce yourself and tell us where you are from?

I’m Faye B, a crazy, fun-loving female R&B artist from beautiful Switzerland who also has a soft spot for animals.

When did you realize that you wanted to be a singer?

I’ve sung my whole life. As a little girl i sung almost 24/7 and got on my families nerves. And i loved to record my own made-up songs with my younger sister. Oh my God…i remember that like it was yesterday. *laughs* So, as you can see, i never wanted to become anything else!

Was there a person or artist that inspired you to start writing songs and hit the studio?

Michael Jackson was my hero as a kid and he’s inspired me in many different ways in becoming an artist. For example his extreme perfectionism.

I’m never completely satisfied and i know that it can drive my team crazy! *laughs* His voice and songs have touched the hearts of millions of people and i hope to have a similar effect! What also fascinated me was his strict, but very respectful and warm-hearted behavior towards his team. He always made everyone feel comfortable around him and that’s also very important to me!

In 3 words describe your music?

I describe it as personal, real and relatable. And i hope that people who listen to my music are able to hear that!

I know it’s hard to compare yourself to other artists and styles, but what kind of vibe is your music on?

You’re right, i don’t like to compare myself with other artists, but the ones who inspired my music the most are Alicia Keys, Sunshine Anderson and Tamia.

FAYE B – Any Other Way (Official Video)

What do you think sets you apart from other female singers in the game right now?

I would say the tone of my voice, the fact that i’m not just a singer or a product, i’m involved in every aspect of my music and the business, and i want people to respect and remember me for my music. Don’t get me wrong, i know as an artist you have to be „the total package“ and people need to feel connected to you, but that doesn’t mean you have to post pointless selfies every day just to stay in the picture.

Faye B - Any Other Way Video ShootWhat do you enjoy the most about the whole process of recording and writing music?

The fact that i’m able to tell my own stories and let go of all the emotions which have been trapped inside of me for so long! It’s therapeutic and very healing for the soul.

Is there something that you absolutely love and is there anything that maybe you don’t like doing as much?

I love doing music, experimenting and creating something that brings joy to people is the most wonderful thing on earth! But the whole music business side can be a real pain in the ass sometimes. *laughs*

What do you consider your biggest achievement so far?

When my first single “FINALLY” reached #3 on the UK Soul Chart and #8 on the UK Urban Club Chart. I’m still very proud of that achievement!

FAYE B ft. PYRELLI – Finally (Official Video)

Who have you worked with?

I’ve had the honor to work with very talented and lovely people from London, France, Denmark, Netherlands , Switzerland and USA. For example US hit-maker Mike City (Usher, Brandy, Anthony Hamilton, Faith Evans, Sunshine Anderson), the legendary Neville Thomas of 2b3 Productions (D’Angelo, Erykah Badu, Anita Baker, Ledisi, Beverley Knight), The Illionnaires (Jessie J, Musiq Soulchild, Craig David), UK producer Alan Laporte of 2Darc Entertainment (Usher, Sunshine Anderson, TQ, Jagged Edge), UK Hip Hop legend Funky DL and many more. And i’ve also collaborated with artists like Keith Murray, Aqil Davidson of Wreckx-N-Effect, Rapper Big Pooh of Little Brother, U.S. R&B/Pop singer Louie Bello and UK rapper Pyrelli. There will be more to come in the near future.

The Journey (Episode 1)

Let’s talk about your latest project, who dealt with the production and how long did it take to make?

My latest project is called “The Journey, Vol. 1“, it’s the title of my debut EP, which will be released in Spring 2015.  “Used To Love Me” is the first single off this EP, it’s out right now and was produced by Neville Thomas of 2b3 Productions. The 2nd single “Ready For Goodbye” is coming in March and was also produced by Neville. But there will be a bunch of other great producers working on the EP.

Neville Thomas & Faye BUnfortunately the whole process has taken more time than we expected, for many different reasons. From our first conversation up until the release it took a year. It wasn’t our plan to release “Used To Love Me” so late, but at the end of the day i believe that everything happens for a reason!

Do you enjoy playing live? Have you done many gigs and what kind of artists have you supported or played alongside?

Playing live is always a great experience because i love to see the crowds reaction to my music, that says more than a thousands words. I haven’t played a lot of gigs with my own songs yet, because we’re currently working on 3 different shows, one with a full live band, an acoustic/unplugged set and a club set. So, i’ll be hitting stages near you real soon and i hope to see you all there!

Have you got any videos on You Tube and have any ever got played on TV Stations?

Yes, i have three official music videos, accompanied by some funny “Behind The Scenes” clips , a video from a surprise school visit with a short live performance. And i’ve just started with a video series called “The Journey” to support the release of my upcoming EP. I want my supporters to see what i get up to and how things work behind the scenes. I haven’t had the pleasure to get played on TV yet, but we’re going to change that soon!

 FAYE B – Used To Love Me (Official Video)

So what does the future hold for you as an artist? Have you got any big plans that you can tell us about before you go?

Of course, we have many plans for the new year and we definitely hope to make it all happen. Most of all i’m looking forward to finally hitting the stages on an international basis. As you already know i’ll be releasing my 4th single “Ready For Goodbye” and my first EP “The Journey” early next year. I have a few surprises, but i don’t want to give everything away, so please follow me on my journey and find out!

Thank you Neo2soul for allowing me to be featured on your great blog! Your interest and support all over the last years really mean a lot to me and i hope to meet you in person soon when i’m back the UK

Cover - Used To Love Me

CLICK PHOTO TO BUY “Used To Love Me” single

Cover - Any Other Way

CLICK PHOTO TO BUY “Any Other Way” single

Cover - Finally

CLICK PHOTO TO BUY “Finally The Remix EP”

FAYE B PROMO PIC 3http://www.fayebmusic.com
http://www.youtube.com/fayebmusic
http://www.twitter.com/fayebmusic
http://www.instagram.com/fayebmusic
http://www.soundcloud.com/fayebmusic
http://www.facebook.com/fayebofficial

unnamed(1)Denny A. Sutton
Management & Artist Development
for Swiss R&B/Soul artist “FAYE B”
E-Mail: denny.sutton@gmail.com

