bannerZanYé is a singer/songwriter

1780787_806517892695417_837587723_nZanYé (pronounced: ZAHN-yay) is not afraid to be real. She had a difficult childhood. She’s raising a family. She knows marriage takes work. And she’s lost a loved one to tragedy. She’s learned we don’t go through life alone, and the only way to cope is to be real.

She also knows the flip side to hard times is joy. And to get there, and stay there, sometimes we have to talk things out.

“Conversations,” her new SoundThought Recordings release is aboutrelationships, the good, the bad; relationships with life, and romantic relationships – what it takes to stay in one, and keep the fire burning. As her second CD, there was no better time than now for “Conversations.”

Conversation by ZanYé [Official Music Video]

ZanYe Headshot 2013Her aim was to create songs that are counter to a lot of the music of the day. Music that, in her impression somewhat glorifies the “’I don’t need you’ concept.

So ZanYé offers what she says are songs that dive below the surface and sing of the all too well-known emotions of what love really is in “Crazy Love,” “Extra Ordinary,” “I’m Gonna Keep Ya,” and “Mistake.” And tracks that bounce back up and make you want to dance for the sheer joy of living like “Feels Like Rain,” “Keep It Moving,” and “Celebrate.”

Then ZanYé puts her spin on two classic tracks “Funny Valentine,” which she speeds up and jazzes out, and “Don’t Let It Go To Your Head” the 1978 Jean Carne soul/R & B classic. The title track “Conversation” pulls the whole album together and explains why “just talking” is important.

Zanye | Don’t Let It Go To Your Head


CLICK PHOTO TO BUY Zanyé: Conversations

Track Listing
01. Feels Like Rain ft. C. Alexander
02. Funny Valentine
03. Crazy Love
04. Extra Ordinary
05. I’m gonna Keep Ya
06. Keep It Movin’ ft. Will Lazzana
07. Don’t Let It Go To Your Head
08. Mistake
09. Celebrate
10. Conversation

Crazy Love by ZanYé [Official Video]


Label: SoundThought Recordings

Shon Norman
SoundThought Recordings, LLC